Some Poignancy And Smartass Musings

Considerations by Gary Hambley

G.D.A.S. 14/10/2015 – F Bomb 1st

General Dumb Ass Shit October 14, 2015

The “F Bomb” appropriate use there of.

Cab drivers. Dropping it on the cab drivers that are honking at you because they want a fare. Normally I just ignore them but today my capacitor reached full load and needed discharging.

Standing at the corner minding my own business and the cab honks at me. I’m standing still and not looking up and down the street like I could be looking for something like, oh a cab. If I am looking for a cab I’m going to see him because, hey I’m looking around for something. Beyond that it is rush hour in the core of the city and if a cab is what I’m looking for and I miss one, there will be another one in oh, maybe a minute.

Today when this cab honked at me I turned, looked directly at the driver and mouthed F…….. OFF. My small directional F Bomb that landed solely on the individual it was intended for was obtrusive to no one else. If my giving that cab driver a direction was obtrusive, tough. Hell what I did wasn’t even close to what the cyclist the dumb ass startled yelled at him.

Cabs all have recording equipment and I think this would make a fine law. When a cab honks at you to get your attention, by law, you must turn and at the top of your voice, drop the F Bomb on the cabbie. If an officer of the law catches the exchange he’ll see the cab and know to have the recording checked. Ahhhhh in a perfect world.

~.~.~.~.~

Had some stuff going back and forth with another writer whom is also a good friend of mine. I relayed to my friend who lives in the United States that I’d heard about a couple of law suits and passed on what those suits were.

Friend agrees there is to much frivolous litigation. Friend appreciates that friends north of the 49th laugh at this dumb ass shit and doesn’t blame them.

~.~.~.~.~

Man hit in the head by 16 pound pine cone suing for 5 million. I went and read the story and there is to my mind validity were the area not signed. Now had it happened in Yellowstone and not San Francisco, yeah no. What’s the point in communing with nature if someone has hung signs all over? But you know what, trees drop stuff, it aint a surprise.

Woman sues nephew for 127K. I’m thinking it’s a shame she didn’t land on her ass. Might of knocked some sense in to her. I’m guessing for the jury, 20 minutes laughing their asses off and 5 minutes to compose a straight face to go back in to court with.

http://nymag.com/daily/intelligencer/2015/10/aunt-sues-nephew-for-127000-over-forced-hug.html

~.~.~.~.~

Exercise your own intelligent donkey!

