Some Poignancy And Smartass Musings

Considerations by Gary Hambley

SMACKED, deservedly so

SMACKED, deservedly so

I was poking around this morning. Usual get the day going stuff, coffee, email, coffee, news feeds, coffee, you get the idea. Saw a goodie by a friend on FB and left a comment. I decided to bring it up here and the giggles picture image is at the end.

Recently I smacked someone so hard they pulled the comment they had made in favour of a piece on LinkedIn off the piece. At the time I didn’t make a comment directly at the author. I had my anger and disgust noted and hey I had no clue you could pull a comment off and the comments made against that comment would go with it.

The author of the piece has now been smacked by me and if you’d care to go see what this individual wrote, be my guest. https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/homosexualy-bible-christian-counsellor-george-sukhdeo?trk=mp-reader-card

This is what I left as comment for the author today.
You disgust me. Your kind disgust me. What ever possessed you to ask to get on my contact list I do not know and do not care to know.

I smacked the one proponent you had so hard with what I said that person pulled their comment off. So much for the courage of your convictions. There are to my mind two possible reasons that person pulled their comment.
1. Coward.
2. They were told to get it down by a 3rd party whose attention I brought the comment to which in actuality brings us back to reason number 1.

I’ll tell you what I told that other disgust me individual who pulled their comment off your piece after I had left comment for them.

1. God must have wanted me to see this piece of filth because here I am.
2. I am closer to God than you are and this is why. https://transitionu.wordpress.com/2014/08/29/how-i-know/
3. God has parents. https://transitionu.wordpress.com/2015/05/25/god-has-parents/

Part of the reason my friend laughed, friend knows I do it.

smack-01

Exercise your own intelligent donkey!

