Some Poignancy And Smartass Musings

Considerations by Gary Hambley

Alas Poor Quoter

Alas Poor Quoter

Verily I testify, thy silent donkey did wend it’s way across my view.

I was doing some stuff this morning and ran in to this profound message image.

willie didnt say it

Me being after all, me, I left a comment for the person who posted this image up.

Shakespeare and this quote. Can’t be found in his works. It doesn’t even sound like Shakespeare. Further I don’t think he’d make such an untrue statement as “Before you write, think”. Anyone who can write and I’m one of them will tell you there are times when you don’t think and just let it flow.
There is thought that this email & social media masterpiece stems from, “Expectation is the root of all heartache.ā€.
My heart aches from the thoughtless rehashed and WRONG and I fear my expectations that those looking to appear sensitive and profound will take the time to get it right before recirculating will never cease.

I suggested in my comment to the dumb ass that they try this, “Before You” by William Arthur Ward.

~.~.~.~.~

A friend and I had some chatter going back and forth about this shit and our musings included the like and share postings you see. My friend included this image and said this, “Apparently, the attached pic had been going around Facebook for a while, shared by Christians and other religious folk without them realizing who the man is in the picture“.

My friend said more and I’m not going to share what else was said about the image or our conversation. I’m reasonably certain this doesn’t surprise my friend in the least. Why am I not sharing? Because it’s none of your damn business which is also a rant for another day.

Who-Am_I-01~.~.~.~.~

There is an expression that many know and it is, “Everything happens for a reason”. I’ve always seen those that run that expression out as defeatists and not the kind of people that understand acceptance.

I saw a response to the “Everything happens for a reason” on an image sometime ago and I believe I have that response correct and am happy to share it with you, “Sometimes the reason is because you acted stupidly”.

G.R. Hambley – all rights reserved
October 20, 2015

7 responses to “Alas Poor Quoter

  1. Emma York October 21, 2015 at 4:14 PM

    Ahahah you are Amazing!!!! I absolutely loved this post!!! Great my friend :DDDD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sabiscuit October 31, 2015 at 9:32 AM

    Ow! Gary, I may now need the podcast version of this blog. I nearly made myself deaf laughing just now. The funny thing is, you were straight faced writing the entire thing. I did not detect a single note of sarcasm. That was funny and together with the content, the cause of my self inflicted deafness.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Alas, dear Quoter… | Sabiscuit's Catalog

    • G. R. Hambley November 11, 2015 at 7:24 AM

      Very nice art Ms Biscuit.

      Happy to help.

      Alas poor eunuchs, we slap them well! In this scenario, tis their brains that were castrated so they couldn’t produce thought.

      It is my spin. I like it. šŸ˜‰

      Like

Exercise your own intelligent donkey!

