Some Poignancy And Smartass Musings

Considerations by Gary Hambley

And I Said # 1

And I Said # 1

I have days where I’m just not feeling very well. This is one of those days. I have difficulty getting things to flow and it frustrates me. When I have days like this where everything I write is taking to long and I find myself overly critical of style and the coherence of what I write, those are the days where I’m best able to exercise my intelligent donkey.

Today I got an age slap too. Forty years ago today Springsteen was on the cover of Time and Newsweek. Talk about having your ass thrown in to a retrospective! Said to a friend that when I was 40 I felt like 25 with something odd going on. I also said “CCR, creaky crotchety reprobate”.

Statler and Waldorf

I’m coming in to one of my coffee spots today and I see a woman with a very pinched look on her face go by carrying a broom handle. I’m congratulating myself for not asking her how long it took to get the stick out of her butt.

It’s good to have duality and today I’m both Statler and Waldorf from The Muppets.

Normally my Muppet spirit is Floyd. Now Floyd is very laid back and cool. Statler and Waldorf not so much.

So off I go out poking around and looking at stuff, FB, LinkedIn, my news feeds, etc, and look for things that I can feed to my donkey. Makes me happy and enlightens others.

If your current state of mind is open to the enjoyment of some of what I encountered and my commentary, keeping in mind of course that it is me, carry on. If you’re not open to such, now would be a darn good time to just click off. A euphemism? I’d never do such a thing. Just so you know, the opposite of a euphemism is a dysphemism.

As this is a word site lets begin with the word

Despair

Next up is from Bette Middler’s page. In the Spirit of the Divine Miss M’s Sophie Tucker jokes I added an oldie and a goodie without giving them the answer to the joke. The comment just seemed to work better this way. Remember I told you it wasn’t going to be a pretty picture if you continued on.

snow white

This showed up on my page from a posting by a friend.
My comment which friend liked is below.

Bed BreakfastAnd I said

I asked, Don’t you mean, “also make breakfast for you in bed”?
and I said, Hey, I do what I can.

~.~.~.~.~

Next up is something I saw from Time Magazine.

stupid shit

Here’s a thought. A joint Chinese and American venture. Round up the people doing really stupid shit. The Americans can transport them to that Chinese island where the people doing really stupid shit can be left to doing that stupid shit to each other.

I’m thinking it’ll be a long time venture for both nations that both nations can be proud of together for benefiting all mankind!

~.~.~.~.~

Wrapping it up with this. This is a portrait I’m working on of my Guardian Angel.
I know who my Angel is because I took a test. When the piece is done I’ll post it.

You can read about my Angel in, “Random Angel Musings
Be a darn good idea to remember just who is on my side.

Gary Guardian AngelG.R. Hambley – all smart ass rights reserved
October 27, 2015

Statler & Waldorf from Blogspot.com

Exercise your own intelligent donkey!

