Some Poignancy And Smartass Musings

Considerations by Gary Hambley

Et Tu Trump

Et Tu Trump

A friend posted up an image of a sculpture they loved. I  looked at and went, “nice art”.

I looked at the face of the sculpture closer. I bounced what I saw and asked if it was just me seeing it. Friend said no they saw the same resemblance I did.

I did go looking to see if I could find who did the sculpture without success. Hey if you looking at this know the sculptor let me know so I can give the credit.

What I saw in the face of the sculpture gave me a, “Holy expletive deleted” moment.

I do and have been following what our good friends south of the 49th parallel have happening with the upcoming Presidential Election.

The face in the sculpture, it struck me, akin to Nero only it isn’t Nero and is Donald Trump.

I saw Dr. Ben Carson endorsed Trump and then regretted it.

Y’all can decide for yourselves on the likeness and the relevance for America in 2016.

Trump fiddling as America burns.

Et Tu Carson, Et Tu?

Trump Fiddles

G.R. Hambley March 17, 2016

One response to “Et Tu Trump

  1. G. R. Hambley March 17, 2016 at 6:09 PM

    Good Friend who has exceptional search skills found the sculptor. Thank you!

    The Violinist – Bronze and Steel

    Edwin Timothy Dam and Veronica de Nogales Leprevost

    http://damdenogales.com/Sculpture-Gallery-16-20.html

    Like

Exercise your own intelligent donkey!

